Liquid Feed Committee

The American Feed Industry Association’s Liquid Feed Committee represents the interests of liquid feed manufacturers, suppliers and distributors; is responsible for the annual Liquid Feed Symposium (LFS); distributes and tallies the liquid feed tonnage survey; works with the AFIA staff to provide regulatory representation for the liquid feed industry; and maintains subcommittees for research and education, finance and sponsorship, and membership. The committee meets twice a year, at the spring committee meetings and LFS.

Current Liquid Feed Committee members include:

  • Katie Yost, Nutra-Lix, Inc (chair)
  • Wes E. Klett, XF Enterprises, Inc. (chair-elect)
  • Cathy Bandyk, Ph.D, AB Vista, Inc.
  • Sean Costa, PerforMix Nutrition Systems, LLC
  • Randy Davis, QLF-Quality Liquid Feeds, Inc.
  • Nicolas DiLorenzo, University of Florida
  • Bryan Edwardson, Midwest Agri Commodities
  • Curt Greer, Zinpro Corporation
  • Wayne Larson, ADM Grain Company
  • Andy Linscott, Hi Plains Feed, LLC
  • Paul Mostyn, Westway Feed Products LLC
  • Ethan Schlegel, Animal Feed Supplement, Inc., DBA New Generation Supplements
  • Daniel Schlumpf, Jr., Novus International, Inc.
  • Jim Sechrist, ILC Resources
  • Landis Shoemaker, Sunnyside Feeds LLC
  • Kendal Thompson, Distributors Processing Inc. dba DPI GLOBAL
  • Paul Davis, Ph.D. (AFIA staff contact)


The Kenny Berg Research & Education Fund

The Liquid Feed Committee and the Institute for Feed Education and Research work together via the Kenny Berg Research and Education Fund to foster a positive image of liquid feed as source of nutrient supplementation for livestock. Each year at LFS, the committee raises money to support the fund and awards a research project to a university or land-grant university. Learn more about the completed research projects.